OOTD in Singapore

Hello, everyone!

How are you lah? I just got back from Singapore this Tuesday from which I adopt the “lah”. It’s so weird how they use it in almost every single sentence.

Overall, Singapore was great! I had an A-Awesome time there with my 2 cousins. We put our big brave girl pants on and decided to take on the adventure ourselves. I and my sisters have never been out of the country without someone we know guide or tour us around before, so this is a pretty wild move for us. My sisters were so worried we might get lost and stuff. I, on the other hand, couldn’t care less about getting lost. It’s the best part of the adventure. Call me bold, but give me a map and internet access, then I’ll be ready to take on the world by myself.

Anyway, I’m here again to share with you what I wore in Singapore #SGOOTD.

I arrived Singapore late in the evening so I have no spare time or energy for an ootd since all of that were spent on wandering around and getting lost in Changi Airport. The itinerary for the next day was shopping. Yes, 1 full day was dedicated to shopping and that wasn’t even close to being enough. Since all I was going to do for the day is walking, shopping, and trying on clothes, I decided to throw on this super casual and easy outfit. It’s neither fancy nor sophisticated, but it’s light weight, and easy to put on and take off. Cheers to outfit like that!

Shirt – Brandy Melville
Pants – *can’t remember*
Shoes – Nike
Tote – Amazing Cambodia (at Aeon Mall)

On the 3rd day, we continued our journey to Sentosa and Universal Studio. Since day two was spent wearing baggy outfit, I decided to opt for a more slim-fit outfit for day 3. I made the right choice of wearing sleeveless shirt though, because the weather was boiling hot! It wasn’t at a point which I couldn’t handle since I live in Cambodia and that means I’ve handled worse.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetIMG_2899IMG_2395FullSizeRender

Shirt – MDS Collection
Jeans – Topshop
Shoes – Cotton On
Sunglasses – Ray Ban
Tote – Amazing Cambodia (from Aeon Mall)
Watch – Michael Kors

When the 4th day arrived, a tint of sadness emerged. I was one day closer to going back home. To curb my sadness, I pulled out from my luggage a baby pink jumpsuit from Love Bonito. As the saying goes  “There’s nothing that a baby pink color can’t cure.” Just kidding. No one says that. Do not believe a word that comes out from my mouth, guys.

Jumpsuit – Love Bonito
Shoes – Cotton On
Bag – Charles and Keith

I probably will do another post of my travel experience in Singapore. So stay tune!

Love from Cambodia,

Dawn

Leave a Reply

