Pretty Pink

on

Hello, everyone!

I’m back again! And this time I come bearing some pretty pink eye candy for you. Last Saturday was my boyfriend’s birthday, so I decided to throw on something girly instead of my usual go-to weekend outfit- that is jeans and plaid/t-shirt.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

As girly as this outfit may look, it’s super simple and minimalist. That’s one of the best things about rompers. You needn’t think of what other clothing piece to pair it with, because you know how exhausting it can be to do so every time you go out.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

What can I say? This romper has the perfect shade of pink. Not too bright that it could hurt your eyes, and definitely not too light. It is from Love Bonito- a Singapore-based brand locating at AEON mall. I love shopping at Love Bonito as most of their pieces are tailored specifically for Asian. Their sizes are also pretty accurate. The size of the clothes I bought from most shops tend to vary- sometimes xs is too small and sometimes it fits. That is confusing and I hate it when that happens. On the contrary, I noticed that most of the pieces I purchased from Love Bonito are all xs and they fit like a glove! This excites me for 2 reasons: 1. I don’t have to go into the fitting room more than once to try on a bigger size. As much as I love going shopping, I hate trying on too many clothes. 2. It gives me satisfaction knowing that I haven’t grown bigger given all the junk food I fed my body.

Anyway, to complete this outfit, I decided to slip into this black ankle-strap ballerina flats I bought from Pedro a while ago. Up until now, you may have noticed that my outfit won’t complete without a little blackness in the mix. For the accessories, I don’t like too wearing too many. It feels bulky and looks bulky. And, you know how the saying goes- Less is More. So, I opted for only Seiko watch and this gorgeous double layered snake necklace I got from ASOS – they have the best collection of layered necklace. Bag-wise, I wore a white Charles and Keith shoulder bag my sister in law got me.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

That is all for this simple pinkish outfit. It’s very versatile and can be worn to any occasion ranging from a casual day out to a birthday celebration.

I’ll talk to you guys again soon.

Peace!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. tbymallano says:

    You looked beautiful in the pink romper!
    Lets follow each other!
    Love from http://tbymallano.com/

    Like

    1. May Dawn says:

      Thanks! And done! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

