A pop of blue

Blouse – MDS Collection

Pants – From Central Market

Sandals – Steve Madden

Bag – Guess

Watch- Seiko


Hello, everyone! How’s the first day of March treating you? Me? Not so good. Things at work are a huge mess, but I know better than to vent on you guys. You must have a lot on your plate already. Plus, I’m trying to preserve the positivity on my blog as much and as long as I possibly can.

Anyway, I’m here to share with you one of my favorite #ootw. This outfit is the total opposite of something comfortable. I’ll elaborate later.

This sleeveless blouse is from MDS collection. It is a deep V-neck ocean blue blouse, which you can dress it up for work or dress it down for a casual day out. For work, I’d wear it tucked into a body-con skirt or a chino trousers with a black or white blazer on top. Don’t forget to slip into a pair of loafers to complete the look! High heels will do as well. For a casual day out, just throw on a pair of ripped jeans, slip into a ballerina and you are good to go. Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Where I’m from, even when a teeny tiny bit of cleavage is exposed, be prepared to have all eyes set on you. Since it has a soft loose-fitting and flowy material, its neckline tend to frequently drape down exposing more cleavage for the eyes of the public. That’s the only downside of this blouse, but thanks goodness I couldn’t care less about what people have to say. #yolo right?

Deep neck blouse/shirt always call for layered necklace. You probably can’t see it in the pictures, but I  got on this super chic layered necklace I ordered from ASOS.FullSizeRender (3).jpg

The blouse color is quite distinctive and hard to find a bottom to pair with. Then it hits me: you can never go wrong with black. I pulled out this black short pants I bought from Central Market a while ago for only around $7 or something. Super cheap! I have narrowed hips which always fend me off from wearing or buying fabric pants. However, this pants looks quite flattering on me- I don’t know why I haven’t worn it more often. Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

To complete the look, I put on this Steve Madden lace-up sandals, which goes well with basically everything. I would wear it very much more often if its lace doesn’t fall down literally every 2 meters I walked. I don’t know if this happens on all lace-up shoes or just mine. Lemme know or else I might have to give up on lace-up shoes. 😦 

Other than the problems of the constant draping down of the blouse neckline and shoelace, I felt pretty good wearing it. 🙂Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

That is all for this short #00tw post. Please let me know if you guys want the link to the pieces I am wearing. 

I hope you guys enjoy the look of this outfit as much as I enjoy putting it together. I’ll talk to you guys again real soon.

xoxo

Maydawn

 

Leave a Reply

