Casual Saturday

 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Baseball Tee from H&M

Jeans from ASOS

Shoes from Pedro

Watch from Michael Kors

Bag from Guess


Welcome to my first blog post! I’ve decided to start my blog with something that I am and have always been passionate about- that is FASHION.

After spending around 15 mins standing in front of my closet pondering about what to wear for the day, I was able to put together this super effortless and casual outfit. Usually, I would always aim for something nicer and, ideally, fancy on the weekends. Or another word: something Instagram worthy. However, I was told that we will go on a motorcycle ride today, because scouting for a car parking space is such a pain in the a***. So, the instagram-worthy-ootd problem thingy just got 10 times harder. Now I need to find something that is not only casual, but also suitable for a motor ride, and worthy for an Instagram post.

I decided to put on this baseball t-shirt from H&M. You literally can’t go anymore casual than this baseball tee. I’m thinking of getting another one in a different color. You can get this shirt basically for $5 tops at Russian Market (but I got it for $10 from H&M website. So much for a hypocrite!). To match with this white-and-blue-colored tee of mine, I decided to go for a white wash denim I got from ASOS a couple months ago. From my perspective, only white-ish or neutral color complement the white wash denim. Other than those, it just looks off to me. The jeans length isn’t too long, but I decided to cuff them up to pull off a more sloppier look. As of the footwear, I could go for my white converse, but that would look a tad extra. So this black sandals, it is. I just bought this shoes a month ago and boy oh boy! It is unbelievably comfy. I don’t think I have ever owned a comfier shoes than this baby. If you’re on the hunt for a good pair of comfy sandals, I swear by this shoes.

Anyhoo, that is all for this casual #ootd. I hope you guys enjoy it.

Until next time folks!

Maydawn

Leave a Reply

